86 villages have been identified to form the satellite city of Noida

86 villages have been identified to form the satellite city of Noida

Reportedly, the township has to be developed over 86 villages, among which 80 have already been notified by the UP government in January this year. Out of these 80 villages, 20 are in Dadri and the remaining in the neighbouring Bulandshahr district.

According to a report published in the Times of India (TOI), the first step in planning the new township was to superimpose the village map over the revenue map to find out the actual position, said officials of the planning division, Noida Authority.

“The land is not homogeneous in nature and the continuity breaks. It will be difficult to amalgamate them during the planning,” an official said.

However, according to the planning team, the 5 villages which were notified and cut off from the rest were difficult to include in the overall planning of the new town.

Story Highlights

  • The Noida Authority is responsible for developing a greenfield satellite industrial township on Noida’s outskirts over 20,900 hectares of land.

  • Meanwhile, the School of Planning and Architecture (SPA) conducted a survey as guided by the Authority which revealed that 5 of these 80 notified villages could be denotified by the state government as they are not commonly connected to the land that needs to be developed, which will leave 11 villages in total to be notified.

An Authority official revealed that NH 34 and the Eastern Peripheral Expressway are coming in between and separating the five villages from the homogeneous cluster.

Meanwhile, SPA has been asked by the Authority to prepare a detailed report on the matter which will be forwarded to the state government, accelerating further action.

READ MORE| Noida to launch 122 residential plots during Navratri this year Click here for IndiaToday.in’s complete coverage of the coronavirus pandemic.