Genshin Impact 2.2 release time – Childe’s announcement is approaching!

0
13
Genshin Impact 2.2 release time - Childe's announcement is approaching!

Mihoyo explains in a post on its website that maintenance for the update will begin at the usual time of 6am UTC+8 on October 13, which translates to 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST on October 12. Maintenance is estimated to take five hours, so the Genshin Impact 2.2 update release time should be around 8pm PST / 11pm EST on October 12, and 4am BST October 13.

So what’s coming in Genshin Impact’s 2.2 update, anyway? First up, you’re getting a Childe banner, so this is your chance to pick up the five-star Hyrdo bow user if you’ve missed him previously. Four-star characters Ningguang, Chongyun, and Yanfei are rounding off the cast, too. The Farewell of Snezhnaya event wish – to give the banner its full name – kicks off once the maintenance is complete and the 2.2 update goes live.

If you’re looking for some Genshin Impact codes to tide you over to the big day, you can find them at the link. Mihoyo has other things on the go, too, having recently revealed Honkai Star Rail. It’s early days, but a closed beta is on the way soon.

Events-wise, things are looking a tad musical. Xinyan and Kazuha are getting special events that will offer Primogems and special items. You’re also getting a new hangout series that involves Thoma and Sayu.

Story Highlights

  • The next update for Genshin Impact is just around the corner. Mihoyo has provided some helpful information to help you navigate the new material, including when maintenance will begin and what events and banners you can expect in the first part of the update cycle.

  • It’s worth keeping in mind that the estimate isn’t set in stone, so times may vary. On the bright side, you’re getting maintenance compensation to the tune of 300 Primogems, which is about 60 gems for each hour the servers are down. There isn’t any change to payment if Mihoyo completes the update earlier, either.